Posted on: April 22nd, 2014 by Zircon Marine No Comments

The Navy said the event is part of its efforts to ensure security in the nation’s maritime environment. The exercise, which is being held simultaneously in Lagos, the Calabar-Cameroon axis and Gabon, began on April 10 with 23 countries participating. They include in United States of America (US), France, Italy, Spain and Germany.
Others participating countries are: Turkey, Brazil, Denmark, Belgium, the Netherlands, Portugal, Angola, Ghana, Cameroun, Equatorial Guinea, Benin Republic, Cote d’Ivoire, Gabon, Togo, Democratic Republic of Congo (DR Congo) and Tome while South Africa is participating as an observer.

Read More

Leave a Reply